#megamillions Jackpot Increased to Estimated $330 Million For Tuesday's Drawing

January 3rd, 2011

Mega Millions is the hottest ticket around. The brisk sales across the nation have prompted officials in the Mega Millions states to increase their estimate of the Tuesday, January 4 drawing to $330 million.

There was no jackpot winner in the December 31 drawing, but 3.1 million tickets won prizes ranging from $2 to $1 million. Mega Millions holds the record for the largest jackpot ever in North America: $390 million on March 6, 2007.?

Mega Millions is currently played in 42 jurisdictions (41 states plus the District of Columbia). Drawings are held Tuesdays and Fridays at 11:00 p.m. Eastern Time; 10:00 p.m. Central Time; 9:00 p.m. Mountain Time and 8:00 p.m. Pacific Time.

This press release is mirrored from http://www.megamillions.com/. We do not own a copyright on it and we are not the original press contact.

Comments

MegaMillions Logo

Odds Against You: 1:302,575,350

Current Jackpot:
$41,000,000 on Friday October 2nd, 2020

Highest Jackpot:
$1,600,000,000 on October 23rd, 2018